Request a Free Quote Chat Live now!

Testimonials


Our experience with Mike and his crew was excellent. He personally took the time to plan and pick out items for our landscape, as well as personally overview the project. When all was said and done he even insisted on personally mowing our lawn again after the mowing crew. Clearly quality and service are top priorities. We will have them back for paver work in the future!

Rating:
Via: Google

Sep 30, 2017
Charles MacDonald


Ware Landscaping did a great job doing snow removal for our condo building area two winters in a row thus far! On those cold and icey days, we especially appreciated the quick and reliable service when everyone was rushing to work and needed salt and shoveling on our stairs and back driveway area. The price was very fair considering the cost of this service in the city and the demand for snow removal and salting. I recommend using Ware and we have requested a quote for snow removal for our new condo building because of the great service they provided! Thank You!

Rating:
Via: Google

Sep 16, 2017
Jennie Serle


I called up Ware Landscaping based on the reviews I read online, and I am so glad that I did. My back, sides, and front yard were in serious need of an overhaul, which included planting trees, bushes and flowers, as well edging, mulching and sod. Mike met up with me and offered wonderful suggestions that I adoptes and am so glad I did – my yard is finally beautiful! Ware’s landscapers are work horses and they do an unbelievable job. I would keep in mind it’s a super busy season and Mike is the one doing all the housecalls, so be patient, he will always get to you. If not, the office will always help you out. A wonderful grass roots local company. So pleased to have met them and plan to work with them more in the future!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 21, 2017
Christy Mahoney


These guys were great! After moving into a new house with our first yard we needed some advice on how to update and maintained the existing landscaping. Ware landscaping provided some great advice and was eager to help out. When we need professional work done they will be the first company we call. Their personal attention and enthusiasm for the job is

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 14, 2017
Drew McMahon


We have used Ware Landscaping now at both of my houses. The first we needed to remove an above ground pool with rocks and pavers along the sides and back fill then re sod the empty space. They were prompt, affordable and did a fantastic job. You cannot tell there was ever a pool there!! The second was a month ago they removed a bunch of trees and debris from my yard. Again backfilled with dirt and sod. His team took a couple days to complete and they cleaned up when they were done and the yard looks amazing! Highly recommend Ware Landscaping!!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 14, 2017
James Ryan


We hired Ware Landscaping for a large drainage and grading project. Our land receives stormwater from a wide area so it’s a challenging location with a pond and woods that can be wet. We also needed Michael and his team to finish all of the landscaping around our pool and recently constructed home. The project included the installation of a huge area of sod. Two weeks post-completion, the transformation they were able to achieve has been incredible. The beds, the tree installation, the hardscape, the lush sod, the plants, the natural undulations and levels in the grading they did, the flag stone steps from one area to the next- it all came together far better than we’d dreamed. We cannot say enough about how incredibly hard Mike and his crews worked to make sure we were completely and totally happy with everything. Happy is an understatement. It feels like we live in the Garden of Eden! We made a great decision selecting Michael to handle our project. We’ve worked with a number of landscape groups in the past, and Ware Landscaping is by far the best we’ve ever used. Besides being honest, and trustworthy, the results were impeccable. Thank you Mike! It looks sensational!!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 13, 2017
Joel Davis


Mike came out and looked at a drainage problem we’ve been having on our home and he was great – honest, knowledgeable, and super helpful. I would recommend him to anyone needing help with landscaping, drainage, flooding…

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 13, 2017
Craig Doherty


I highly recommend Ware Landscaping. My experience with Michael and his team has been excellent. I also watched a friend of mine hire Ware Landscaping to start and complete a huge project at my friends home. The results were astonishing and upon completion, the entire property was radically transformed by Ware Landscaping! You can trust this honest company to perform competent work and take the time to understand your objective and budget then deliver excellent results!!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 13, 2017
Marc Barrile


We will NEVER use anyone else! Big Mike was very quick in response to our call for help. He provided a complete and thorough inspection, explained everything and made the whole experience super easy for us. He worked extremely hard to exceed any expectations we might have had. We were overwhelmed with the service, the attitude, the professionalism, the competence and the friendliness and the value. If only, all service calls could be like this one. Mike is the Best!!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 13, 2017
Jay Ramshaw


I used Ware Landscaping for spring and fall cleanup at my house. The work was completed on the day scheduled and for the price quoted. The yard looked great and the staff was professional and courteous. I would recommend Ware Landscaping.

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 13, 2017
David Powers


Definitely a five star company! Mike and his talented crew worked tirelessly to ensure our yard was perfect in time for our daughter’s 18th bday party. We went from an almost 2 acre moat of mud to a spectacularly lush and velvety paradise in just a few days. Above and beyond, Mike was on hand hours before the party helping even set up our tables and chairs. Guests were impressed with our gorgeous plantings and flagstone work!!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 13, 2017
Denise Davis


Mike and his crew have been doing my snow/landscaping for a few years now. They removed all my old landscaping and installed a beautiful new perennial garden as well as other bushes and shrubs around the property. Not knowing much about it I trusted them to make it look good and It came out better than I expected. The next year they did a beautiful paved patio with a gas fire pit for me and again didn’t disappoint! Mike stands behind his work and really cares about the finished product! I highly recommend Ware Landscaping!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 13, 2017
Tim Allegretti


After seeing the work online from Ware landscaping I reached out for a consultation and got some great advice from the owner who was more than happy to help. If I ever need their services I will be reaching out to this trusted group again. I was very pleased with how they treated us!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Jul 12, 2017
Drew McMahon


Great company to work with, I highly suggest them!

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 06, 2017
Brent Kiger


Ware does a great job – our yard never looked better!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Apr 19, 2017
Deb Nieman


I called last weekend with the first snowfall of the season. My email was returned within the hour and I received a phone call within three hours of contacting the company. ( a week later and I still have not heard from the other two companies I contacted). I spoke with Mike and he had my driveway and sidewalks free of snow by the next morning. This weekend, my snow was removed in the morning. Impeccable service!!

Rating:
Via: Google

Dec 12, 2016
Angie Martin


I have been working with Ware for about a year now, and it has been a great experience.

Rating:
Via: Google

Dec 12, 2016
Zach johnson


Just became a “regular” before the big snow, and woke up to a clear driveway & walk! So happy! Thank you! Freed up a big part of my day not to have to shovel!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Dec 11, 2016
Alexa Mimi Wagner


I used Ware for the first time this week and am glad I did. Quick to respond and quick to get our job done. The guys were great and our garden looks fab.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Nov 16, 2016
Fiona McGlinchey


Ware landscaping has provided a tremendous experience. Our yard has never looked better. Our drainage problem is finally gone with the help of the Ware Landscaping professionals. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Via: Google

Nov 12, 2016
Michael Guercio


5 stars for Michael and his team at Ware Landscaping & Snow Removal! I was extremely impressed with their customer service… Quality of work… and efficiency. I highly suggest giving them a call! Keep up the great work!!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Jun 28, 2016
Linda Carlton


My parents are clients of ware landscaping and their lawn has never looked so green and soft. The crew is very professional and efficient. Now the grandkids can enjoy yard games on a soft lawn!!!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Jun 18, 2016
Vanessa Marie Voss


I use Ware Landscaping for parking lot snow removal at my office building in Chicago. They are always on time, professional and competitively priced. I would highly recommend the company and Mike Ware was a pleasure to work with.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

May 07, 2016
David Goldhirsh


I worked with Mike and his father for a summer and it was one of the best jobs I have ever had. Not only did he teach me a lot, but he would go out of his way for both his employees and his customers. Yes, bad things always happens, that’s life. I remember a job where we had to install a whole ton of mulch and the mulch ended up being contaminated with a mold that began to spread onto the customers house. Mike chose to eat the cost of removing the mold even though it was not his fault! The work we did is still some of the best work I have ever seen and the lengths he would go to make his customers happy made me happy to work for him. I’ve worked for too many companies who promise and never deliver! One time there was a problem with payroll, and he drove 30 mins out of his way to give me $100 out of his pocket just to help cover me for the weekend. I am still proud of the work that I have done with this company and continually recommend Ware Landscaping to everyone I know in the Naperville and Aurora area! Keep it up Mike!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Apr 29, 2016
Jared Rexroat


I have never had a negative experience with Mike and Ware Landscaping in over five years of snow removal and landscape services. Mike and his team worked closely with me on the large landscape project done which is why they were recommended to me in the first place. They have always delivered and have yet to let me down

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Apr 27, 2016
Jason McGoey


Ware landscaping handled all of my snow removal for a 3 unit building in Logan Square. They were not only quick to respond, but also extremely thorough with both snow removal and salting. It felt great to know my tenants were safe from a dangerous fall because of Ware Landscaping’s quality service. I look forward to working with them for lawn maintenance and next winter as well.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Jun 18, 2015
Justin Conner


Mike and his company do a fantastic job. I have had them solve a drainage problem in my back yard, landscape and mulch. Everything looks great and they are always my first call for any landscaping. Mike makes sure his customers are always happy with the results.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

May 20, 2015
Jeff Compton


Thanks Mike and team for another job well done. The yard and landscaping looks great!!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

May 19, 2015
Kara Spohr Korosec


Mike and his dad run a great company! Whether it’s putting in a new patio, or making sure your parking lot or driveway is free of snow, their work is the highest quality, most competitively priced landscapers I’ve ever dealt with! They are professional and very personable, a real pleasure to do business with!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

May 14, 2015
John Alder


This year the decision was made to redesign the half acre of landscape on my propety. There were bushes that dated back so many years and had not been maintained Without hesitation, I hired Ware Landscape Design to do this job. All of the very old bushes that butt up to the house in front as well as back, were removed. Most of the other evergreens were either removed or relocated. The workers removed all the old decorative rock and installed 15 yards of mulch. Weigela (Wine & Roses) were installed/positioned on the south end next to the garage. Ground cover…Geraniums, lilacs, boxwoods, yews as well as climbing hydrangea and knockout roses were strategically positioned around the entire house…front, north end and near to the back of the house. Ware Landscaping had installed a culvert underground a couple of years ago, where the yard had eroded downward. immediately behind the house. Grading was done and new sod installed the whole width of the house. Everything presents so fresh and new. Hard to imagine that it is the same landscape! The blooming has begun. The job was completed in the time estimated and the cost $3500.00.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

May 13, 2015
Catherine Allegretti


Mike and his team at Ware Landscaping have been providing very relaible lawn, landscaping services to us for a few years now. Extremely hard working, they make sure that your curb appeal is intact and the lawn looks better every year. Great job.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Mar 23, 2015
Anjan Sen


Nothing but 5 stars for this company! Michael and his team know exactly what it means to give spectacular customer service. They are extremely reliable, hard working and are one of the most highly trusted snow removal and landscaping companies out there. I highly suggest giving them a try!

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Jan 31, 2015
Ashley Ware


Uyyy es de lo mejor me gusta x ke ponen fotos las ke yo no puedo tomar se los rrecomiendo.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Jan 08, 2015
Santiago Angelik


Great company! Ware Landscaping did a fantastic job reworking our yard drainage. The work was completed quickly and looks great! We loved the work so much we are having them do some hardscape work next.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Oct 31, 2014
Lynn Auxier


Love Christmas decor.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Oct 29, 2014
Carmen C Godinez


Ware Landscaping did a fantastic job in helping us through a very difficult flooding situation. After consulting with numerous landscaping companies following the severe rains of this June and August we were struggling with finding a solution that could address our severe combination of problems: – Very flat yard – Low spots – High water table – Surrounding yards at a higher elevation – A deck that stood in the way of draining to the front yard Mike Ware came and rather than be defeated by the challenges he was excited to try and correct them. This and his very friendly demeanor made it easier to talk through various options to try and address the issues. Our final solution included: – 3 underground wells that drain to the front yard (by going under the deck) – A leachfield closer to the house as an emergency catch area – All gutters empty underground into the installed pipes – A regraded and sodded yard – Additional work in the front to address other issues (pipe from the sump, underground well, removal of dead trees) Comments: We have been very happy with the work of Mike and his team. Mike was very easy to work with and his team worked relentlessly to get the work done as quickly as possible. There was one rainstorm that occurred while the work was underway. Mike had his team work overtime to get the system in place prior to the rain starting. This allowed us to make sure the water was draining as it should. While others didn’t think it was possible to deal with the very limited pitch offered by our yard, Mike made it work. In multiple spots Mike took it upon himself to upgrade and improve various elements of the work (additional perforated pipe, larger pipes in certain areas, etc.) He did not increase his fee for these types of improvements. He did them because he was invested in making the solution work as best it could. We appreciated everyone’s efforts and are resting much easier when rainstorms appear in the forecast.

Rating:
Via: Facebook

Oct 27, 2014
Brian Bissell


Not only is their work great but Mike delivered great service too! Thanks

Rating:
Via: Google

Jul 14, 2014
Matthew Archambault